The Pirates! Band of Misfits

The luxuriantly bearded Pirate Captain is a boundlessly enthusiastic, if somewhat less-than-successful, terror of the High Seas. With a rag-tag crew at his side, and seemingly blind to the impossible odds stacked against him, the Captain has one dream: to beat his bitter rivals Black Bellamy and Cutlass Liz to the much coveted Pirate of the Year Award. It’s a quest that takes our heroes from the shores of exotic Blood Island to the foggy streets of Victorian London. Along the way they battle a diabolical queen and team up with a haplessly smitten young scientist, but never lose sight of what a pirate loves best: adventure!

Directors: Peter Lord, Jeff Newitt
Actors: Hugh Grant, Martin Freeman, Imelda Staunton, David Tennant, Jeremy Piven, Salma Hayek, Lenny Henry, Brian Blessed, Russell Tovey, Anton Yelchin, Brendan Gleeson
Countrys: UK,USA

Video Trailer

More Details

Score Rating Count Release Date RunTime
6.7 40,361 2012-03-12 88

Crew Details

Job Title Member Name Job Title Member Name
DirectorPeter LordDirectorJeff Newitt
WriterGideon DefoeExecutive ProducerCarla Shelley
AnimationLudovic BerardoStoryboardAshley Boddy
StoryboardPaul BolgerAnimationDarren Burgess
AnimationDug CalderStoryboardJay Clarke
AnimationJason ComleyAnimationSteve Cox
Art Department ManagerJonny DuddleAnimationAlison Evans
AnimationJo FentonAnimation SupervisorJay Grace
Art Department ManagerCarlos GrangelAnimationWendy Griffiths
AnimationRichard HaynesAnimationTodor Iliev
StoryboardAndy JanesStoryboardMatt Jones
AnimationMalcolm LamontArt Department ManagerChristophe Lourdelet
AnimationGareth LoveAnimationRhodri Lovett
AnimationJan-Erik MaasAnimationGrant Maisey
AnimationAndree NeemannStoryboardKris Pearn
AnimationJulia PeguetAnimationChristopher Peladan
AnimationPascual PerezAnimationFlorian Perinelle
Animation SupervisorLoyd PriceAnimationDan Ramsay
AnimationClaire RollsArt Department ManagerMichael Salter
AnimationRita SampaioAnimationMichael Schlingmann
AnimationTom SewellAnimationLaurie Sitzia
StoryboardMike SmithStoryboardSharon Smith
AnimationAndy SpilstedStoryboardRobert Stevenhagen
AnimationAndy SymanowskiAnimationPhilippe Tardif
AnimationDarren ThomsonStoryboardJean-Paul Vermeulen
StoryboardJean-Philippe VineStoryboardDavid Vinicombe
AnimationJustine WaldieAnimationDean Watson
AnimationIan WhitlockAnimationLee Wilton
MusicTheodore Shapiro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.